The Home Fields

product thumb

Price: $20.98

Audio Samples: 
Cumiana (931.02 kb)
This feature requires the flash player plugin

River Dancing (931.84 kb)
This feature requires the flash player plugin

Call Number: CD 1033
Media Type: CD
Year of Release: 2002
Record Label: Independent

This all acoustic recording features 16 original compositions by the Toronto-based composer and guitarist James Brown.

This recording offers an intimate, all acoustic approach to contemporary jazz.

Brown’s melodic and highly personal compositional style fuses modern jazz with classical. A collection of solo guitar pieces complement the trio performances showcasing Brown’s skills as a classical guitarist.

"excellent, a classy 16-tune collection of originals... ....that's full of smartly-executed ideas"
- Toronto Star

1. Try and Try Again

2. River Dancing

3. Folk Psalm

4. Blues for Frizzbillia

5. Between the Dusk Clouds

6. Cumiana

7. Blues on a G String

8. Front Porch Peace

9. The Home Fields

10. Enigma

11. Rain Drop Study

12. Rose of the Toreador

13. She's in the Garden

14. Elegy for a Young Man

15. Pretude No 4

16. Banjo

Suggest a Correction or Addition for this Product Record