Pulsación y resonancias
para piano y percusiones

Juan Trigos
Juan Trigos
Composition Date: 2002
Revision Date: 2006
Duration: 00:14:00
Genre: Percussion, Solo / Ensemble, + Keyboard


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Other percussion
  • 1 x Piano
Programme Note:
The piece is constructed taking in account as fundament the concepts of "pulsation"; understood as motor origin of the musical articulation (and not as rhythm) and of "resonance"; like the sonorous spectrum specific of the resultant of the combinations generated from the harmonious verticality, the polyphony, the natural harmonics and the instrumentation. It consists of five movements. One with the other and each in particular, posess characteristic similarities and differences. This is due to the fact that it always starts from the original musical material, but interpreting it each time, in diverse manner in its construction and articulation. The constant impulses, the well defined articulations, the intervals control, range and color of the particularly chosen instruments, which give it a unit in the musical form, full of reiterations and contrasts.
The piece was commissioned by Ensemble Sirius and is dedicated to them.

Premiere Information:
04/10/2002 Recital Hall, Georgia State University, Atlanta (USA); Ensemble Sirius Percussion: Stuart Gerber, Piano Michael Fowler


  • Call Number:
  • MI 7120 T829pu
  • Genre:
  • Percussion, Solo / Ensemble, + Keyboard
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • October 16, 2006
  • Type:
  • Print-music, published
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 score (iv, 44 p.) ;
    48 Pages
    Height: 28 cm
    Width: 22 cm
    Parts page count: 66
    2 parts ([66] p.) ;
    Height: 28 cm
    Width: 22 cm
  • Language Information
  • Main language: Spanish
    Language of original or intermediate translation: English
  • Additional Information:
  • Piano and percussion (one performer).

    5 suspended cymbals
    5 cow bells
    5 temple blocks
    Metal chimes
    1 snare drum
    1 wood block
    1 cha-cha cow bell
    1 square cow bell
    1 large cow bell
    1 hi-hat
    1 bass drum
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Reference

  • Printed copies of this title are available from PromoMusica International. Please contact the publisher directly.
    Published by PromoMusica International
Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product