Douces mémoires
pour choeur, solistes et piano

Alain Payette
Alain Payette
Composition Date: 1990
Duration: 00:38:00
Genre: Choral (9 + Voices), With Solo Instrument, , Keyboards


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
  • 1 x Soprano
  • 1 x Alto
  • 1 x Baritone
  • 1 x Mixed chorus
Programme Note:
Douces Mémoires, for choir, soloists and piano, is a refined work in six movements that translate the emotion over the loss a loved one into music of luminous beauty. The poems by Lorraine Décarie have been masterfully set to music in a subtle and sensitive style. The piano writing in the accompaniment is remarkably effective.
In 2004, the composer orchestrated his cantata, bringing an entirely new dimension to the work.


  • Call Number:
  • MV 6101 P344dou 1990
  • Genre:
  • Choral (9 + Voices), With Solo Instrument, , Keyboards
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • March 31, 2006
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • 1 partition ([78] p.) ;
    78 Pages
    Height: 32 cm
    Width: 24 cm
  • Language Information
  • Language of libretto: French
  • Additional Information:
  • Pour choeur, solistes (SABar) et piano.
    Oeuvre en 6 mouvements: I. Dans mon silence je m'endors -- II. Berceuse -- III. La gigue des marguerites -- IV. J'accroche une étoile -- V. La marche de la conscience -- VI. Sons et lumière
    Il existe aussi une version pour choeur, solistes et orchestre.
    De niveau intermédiaire-avancé.
    Textes en français de Lorraine Décarie.
    Consultation sur place seulement.
    Photocopie; l'original se trouve au CMC Québec.
Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:


Click here to listen to Douces mémoires pour choeur, solistes et piano in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product