Header - Services

Jules Léger Prize for New Chamber Music

Jules Léger Prize for New Chamber Music

November 23, 2018

Current winner

Brian Current

"Brian Current’s music, lauded and broadcast in over 35 countries, has been awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship, the Barlow Prize for Orchestral Music (USA), and the Premio Fedora (Italy) for Chamber Opera. In 2001, his composition For the time being won the International Rostrum of Composers Prize in the category of composers under 30 years of age. In 2016 he won the inaugural Azrieli Commissioning Competition—which is valued at $50,000 and is the largest prize of its kind in Canada..."


Related Composers: Brian Current