Contemplation IV
for piano

Eugene Astapov
Composition Date: 2017
Duration: 00:06:00
Genre: Keyboard, Piano, One Keyboard, Two Hands


Instrumentation Set Number 1:
  • 1 x Piano
Click here to download full work (12.83 Mb - Not printable)

Programme Note:
Contemplation IV is another piece in the series of this title composed for solo instruments, pieces that feature an in-depth exploration of colors and musical journeys. These works are inspired by events, travel experiences, people or other forms of art. The following Contemplation should be performed with sonorous touch, intense emotions and lots of liberty evoking a sense of open space, a view from a mountain over a vast forest. Certain parts of this work should be reminiscent of the colors of Scarlatti, Debussy, Prokofiev, Schnittke and a little bit of jazz.


  • Call Number:
  • MI 2110 A858con
  • Genre:
  • Keyboard, Piano, One Keyboard, Two Hands
  • Date of Acquisition:
  • October 12, 2017
  • Type:
  • Print-music, Published by CMC
  • Physical Description:
  • Score
    10 Pages
    Height: 11 inches
    Width: 8.5 inches
  • Additional Information:

Request a Repertoire Consultation
Suggest Modification for this Record

Available For:

  • Loan
  • Purchase


Click here to listen to Contemplation IV for piano in Centrestreams.

Available Products for this piece:

TitleDetailsPriceAdd this Product
Contemplation IV for piano: Score
(downloadable PDF)
Contemplation IV for piano by Eugene Astapov (Score)
Printed on demand
Contemplation IV for piano
Library Loan