Header - Services

Canadian composers celebrated at Langley concert

Canadian composers celebrated at Langley concert

November 18, 2015

"n celebration of Canada Music Week, on Nov. 22, Langley Community Music School's (LCMS) Concerts Café Classico series is featuring Rachel Mercer (cello) and Jeanie Chung (piano).

The selected works will include Abigail Richardson-Schulte’s Crossings, Mark Nerenberg’s I Thirst, and Andrew Downing’s Viyolonsel Semai (for solo cello).

The duo will also perform 19th century composer, Mendelssohn’s Sonata No 2 in D major.

LCMS artistic director Elizabeth Bergmann will explore anecdotal stories and more at the 2:30 p.m. pre-concert talk show with the Mercer-Chung duo, followed by a short break with coffee and refreshments..."


Related Composers: Abigail Richardson-Schulte

Related Community Profiles: Rachel Mercer