Dvořák New World Symphony

Samedi, Novembre 25, 2017
Titre de l'événement: Dvořák New World Symphony
  • Région: Prairies
  • Venue / Location: Conexus Arts Centre, Regina
  • Temps: 8:00pm
  • Prix: --
  • Genre: Orchestre / Grands ensembles (10+)
  • Lien externe: https://reginasymphony.com/concerts

The RSO celebrates Canada’s 150th anniversary with a combination of music new and old! Featuring Toronto Symphony Orchestra commission Qiksaaktuq with Polaris Prize winner Tanya Tagaq, and a brand new Trumpet Concerto by Edmonton composer John Estacio. Dvořák’s iconic New World Symphony rounds out this program of works inspired by our shared history in this land. The concert will also feature Dòchas by Canadian composer Laura Pettigrew. The title of the piece translates to "hope" in Scottish Gaelic and it was commissioned by the Toronto Symphony Orchestra for their Canada Mosaic project to commemorate Canada's 150th.